top of page
  • Writer's pictureKylie Po

3-ingredient Salted Caramel Ice Cream



Lately, I have been very much obsessed with ice cream. When someone suggests we get dessert, I immediately ask if we can go get ice cream at a place I have never tried. I love getting adventurous flavors such as toasted rice and rum raisin, but I always have my go-to's: malted milk and salted caramel. However, not all salted caramel ice creams have hit the mark. I have tried some that made me feel like I have sinned against my dentist. This is why most of the time, homemade beats store-bought. You can adjust the sweetness to your preference by adding more or less caramel sauce. Additionally, it just takes three ingredients, so what are you waiting for? Go start whipping your cream!


Recipe

Yields 8-10 servings

Ingredients

2 cups all-purpose cream, chilled

1⅓ - 1¾ cups salted caramel sauce (You can use store-bought or homemade. Click here for my recipe.)

¼ cup condensed milk


Procedure

  • In a bowl, whip ½ cup of all-purpose cream and ¼ cup of caramel sauce together.

  • Repeat the step above 3 more times until all the all-purpose cream and 1 cup of salted caramel sauce have been whipped together.

  • Fold the condensed milk into the cream.

  • Fill â…“ of a container with the cream. Drizzle â…“-¾ cup of caramel syrup and swirl it around with a knife. Repeat this step until the container is full.

  • Let this freeze overnight.

  • Scoop and enjoy!

68 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page